Ain’t That a Bitch

Yep, that’s the one. If I had to name one, right now, at this moment in time, “Ain’t That a Bitch” from 1997’s “Nine Lives” is my favorite Aerosmith song.

But I don’t have to. I can name as many fucking Aerosmith songs as I want, and having listened to their entire discography up and down and in and out for the last two decades, I could fill a dozen mixtapes with favorite tracks.

But this was a fun way to experience the music, I must say. And I’m sure the results would have looked a lot different ten years ago, and will no doubt be something else entirely ten years from now. Or ten days, for that matter.

If you want to get a sense of where my head is at right now, or to discover a few of their songs you may not have heard before, I’ve put together this Spotify playlist to commemorate the Great Aerosmith Song-Off of 2014:

They are the songs that were the most painful to cut from the tournament, plus the winner, of course. (Two more songs, “Falling Off” and “Face,” are not available on Spotify at this time.)

This photo came up in a Google image search for "Aerosmith." I don't know why. I don't care why.

This photo came up in a Google image search for “Aerosmith.” I don’t know why. I don’t care why.

Leave a Reply

